Brands Hatch Mini Festival goes live, plus BBQ!

Uncatergorised • 16th Jul, 2019 •

Brands Mini Festival - What's not to like! 

We have a truly excellent club weekend lined up for the Brands Festival:

  1. Over 55 cars entered (see below) plus more late entries expected
  2. Live streaming coverage of Sunday races on Facebook
  3. BBQ on Saturday night (free to members plus one guest)
  4. Live band on Saturday night, the Cellarats
  5. Club photo planned on Saturday night
  6. Click here…


Timetable for Zandvoort

Racing • 18th Jun, 2019 •

Good news - we have the latest version of the timetable for our highly anticipated return to Zandvoort. Please click the pic below to download a PDF...



Mini 7 Racing Club to support DTM at Brands

Racing • 5th Jun, 2019 •

Following on from the ITV televised Thruxton rounds supporting the British Touring Car Championship, the Mini 7 Racing Club is set to feature in another high-profile race weekend.

Mini Se7en and Miglia races will take place at the German DTM race event at Brands Hatch on 10-11 August. It seems there's huge appetite for racing Minis in the 60th anniversary, and the longer Grand Prix circuit will provide a fantastic setting for the mid-season rounds.

The championship…


Latest entry list: Thruxton

Racing • 12th May, 2019 •

Latest Entries - Thruxton

Please see the list of entries below, who is missing? Can we make it to 65 entries?


Competition No Forename Surname Make / Model
1 Aaron SMITH Mini Miglia
11 Kane ASTIN Mini Miglia
12 Wayne GRAYER Mini Miglia
15 Gordon POCOCK Mini Miglia
20 Mark SIMS Mini Miglia
23 Rupert DEETH Mini Miglia
26 Peter ARNOLD Mini Miglia
27 Peter HARRIES Mini Miglia
37 James CUTHBERTSON Mini Miglia
42 Paul SIMMONDS Mini Miglia
45 Chris MORGAN Mini Miglia
48 Lee DEEGAN Mini Miglia


Mini 7 in Motoring News

Racing • 26th Apr, 2019 •

We always get our weekly fix of racing from Motorsport News, so were delighted to see a feature on the club in this week's paper.

Part of the Mini 60 celebrations, here's a snippet from the issue (click to enlarge):



New technical bulletins online

Technical • 24th Apr, 2019 •

Please see the Technical Downloads page for the two latest technical bulletins - we have an update on the final 2019 racing regulations, plus a pre-Thruxton reminder on scrutineering.

There were a few points raised at Croft around handbrakes, numbers and rollcage padding, so please take the time to have a quick read of these updates.


Important paddock planning for Thruxton

Racing • 22nd Apr, 2019 •

Due to the nature of our next round being support for the BTCC at Thruxton, paddock space needs to be very carefully planned.

If you're racing at Thruxton on 18-19 May and you haven't already completed the paddock plan form, please download a copy here and email a scan/pic back to Mark Chandler ASAP. Mark's email is

If we don't have a complete plan in place, we may end…


<< Newer Posts Older Posts >>